Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Wellbeing

Day Two of my Mental Health First Aid training and after this it will mean all of my team are now Mental Health First Aiders, able to offer support across all of our offices, depots and sites, supporting local teams.  I suspect we've not quite seen the full mental health impact of COVID-19 as yet.

Busy day, the course plus a Christmas Jumper Teams call with two of my team who are not on holiday yet.  Chatting nonsense for over 2.5 hours, a great time.

It was disturbed by BBC Radio Wales though, I had to appear on their drivetime show with the change in advice for those who were shielding in Wales.  Mental Health will be tested and goodness knows when this lockdown will be over.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great catch up with my team and belly laughs
2.  Learning new skills

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.