A Space Where OCD Peeps Can Be Happy

You may remember that black-and-white scene at the library whose picture I posted a few weeks back. Did you wonder where the doors lead to that go off to the left and right?

Well, I did. So when I was in the library on Friday morning, I decided to pop my head into the doorway that leads off to the right. (In this photo, that doorway appears to the left under the Exit sign.) It took me in the direction of the arts and humanities library.

And what I found was this large room: a marvel of organization that even OCD (obsessive-compulsive disorder) folks would gasp at! While these library areas can grow quite crowded later in the day, first thing in the morning, not a soul was in sight!

A room of true beauty, organized to a tee. Tables neatly aligned, several matching green lamps on each table, a garbage can placed in neat alignment at the end of each one. Bookshelves filled with neatly shelved books - each one's spine touching the front of the shelf - along each wall. Windows looking out upon the center of campus. From the windows on the right, I could even see the bell tower of Old Main.

But the really amazing part was the colorful chairs in the middle of the room. One red chair, one blue chair, one red chair, one blue chair. And for each chair, a matching (neatly aligned) ottoman! It was a true work of art!

About the picture: I took some photos of this place in black and white, in auto setting, and in vivid. I liked the way vivid made the colors really pop, so that's the version I'm posting.

The song in honor of this lovely organized scene, where I think any truly OCD person (and in this group, I include myself!) could die happy, is the 80s hit, Obsession, by Animotion.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.