Minimal Christmas deer

This morning in the sunshine I set off to Princes Street on a mission: to buy stocking presents for Paddy and Caitlin. I volunteered to do this when Paddy's parents' Christmas visit was cancelled at the weekend. On the way, I dropped off a couple of presents at Véronique's house.

I took this photograph in Princes Street gardens. The Christmas decorations really are minimal this year.

Back home again, I wrote another blog post (about all our recent contributions to Information Research) while the stonemason finished the pointing of our wall.

This evening we are joining our god-daughter Katie's 21st birthday party on Zoom, then making our last pre-Christmas run to the supermarket (to avoid busy times over the next couple of days).

Exercise today: walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.