Unsuitable substitute

Throughout the pandemic Mr hazelh has been this household's designated supermarket shopper. I, however, have kept my role as quartermaster and menu planner. Today, I was surprised to find two tubs of cream cheese in the newly acquired weekly shop. If you check the extra, you'll understand Mr hazelh's mistake.

The main event of my day has been catering. I've never left it so late before, but today I finally made our Christmas puddings. I also baked a batch of flapjacks to add to my present for Véronique, and I made a veggie lasagne for supper.

I did a little bit of work, including a blog post about some recent successes of two of my PhD students.

My middle sister was delighted this afternoon with the Christmas bouquet that I arranged to be delivered to her. I hope that this will help cheer her up after the cancellation of her longed-for Christmas trip to Portobello.

Exercise today: 4.5 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.