Bracklesham Bay winter solstice sunset

It’s the 21st day of the last month of the 21st year of the 21st century.

My in-laws keep a very warm house - so much so that Mr hazelh and I felt like Hansel and Gretel last night, slowly roasting in our single beds in the spare bedroom. I eventually bailed out for the daybed in the upstairs study so that I could at least listen to the radio as I waited for sleep to come - which it did eventually at around 2:30am.

We've enjoyed a very lazy day, mainly hanging around the house. We popped out twice. This morning we visited two big charity shop warehouses. Here I made a few purchases: a Molsekin type notebook (£2), a salad bowl (£3), a small framed picture for its frame (£4), and a 10" dark green marble turtle ornament (£10). This afternoon's trip was to Bracklesham Bay for a walk along the pebble beach as the sun set. If you look to the right of the blip, you can just make out the Isle of Wight. My extra shows Mr hazelh with Mummy Gill.

There will be more lazing about this evening.

Exercise today: small amount of walking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.