Christmas Down The Tube

We received this Christmas card this morning from our old friend Christine, who works for Transport for London, where I suspect she got this card. If you take a close look at the tube station names, you'll see why it made us chuckle. We normally see her at New Year but as she is in Tier 4 that sadly won't be happening this year.

While Tess was having a socially distanced Christmas catch up with her two fellow ladies that lunch in our garden, Chris & I had a walk to deliver a few remaining cards and a present for my golfing partner Phil. As we'd anticipated the course was still closed so no golf today.

Tess & I then got the rest of the Christmas food shop done (very civilised, no queues, no shortages) and this afternoon I did my present wrapping while Tess was out for her annual check up at the doctors', so we feel we're pretty much ready for Chrismas.

Today's musical link had to be this:

https://youtu.be/hf4EFDGP4yg

My iPad has been on a go slow the last few days so I'm afraid I'm all behind with comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.