Christmas Lights

My sister and brother-in-law came over this morning for the annual exchange of Christmas presents. In normal times we'd have a meal at one or the other's house but today it was a socially distanced coffee and mince pie sitting underneath the open up and over door of the garage!

This afternoon we went down to Yeovil to change the golf shoes I bought back in August; I've only worn them about a dozen times and already the surface layer is peeling off. They were very good about giving me my money back and I bought a slightly more expensive pair instead. With the golf course closed due to flooding at the moment I don't think I'll be trying them out until after Christmas, or possibly Easter the way the pandemic is going.

The blip is of the lights wound round the cherry tree in our front garden, taken from the comfort of the living room when we got back this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.