Trick Shot

With Henri otherwise engaged, Chris joined Phil & I for this morning’s golf round which was notable for my tee shot on the 9th hole: as so often, it faded into the trees after about 175 yards; we thought we had seen exactly where it had gone but, having scoured the ground in the area for a few minutes, there was no sign of it, so we had to give it up as lost under the leaves somewhere. 

I’d just dropped another ball when Phil suddenly spotted it trapped in this fork of a trunk about 3 feet from the ground. I reckoned I deserved a free drop for having pulled off a one in a million shot but they were having none of it!

This afternoon we picked Sophie up as she was keen to have her regular Tuesday sleepover. In extras is one of her having helped Grandma decorate her Christmas cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.