Dandelions by Night......

We visited Trentham gardens twice today. We had a very wet walk this morning and a slightly less damp visit this evening.

it was my second visit to the Fairy Light Trail. This time I was armed with my tripod to try out some long exposure photography. it's not something I'd done before. And here are a few images from the evening. 

It was rather strange sitting by the lake, not being able to see the swans, etc..., drinking mulled wine. But again quite a nice experience, seeing as many Christmas events are not possible this year.

I've changed my photo for today. The main image now is of the giant dandelion sculptures by the lake and in the extras a wire fairy (Wanda) who sits in one of the fountains in the Italian gardens, and Perseus holding the head of Medusa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.