Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Last week

I mentioned that “One thing had led to another” but I didn't expand on that because I had more interesting images to share.
But now that I am imprisoned in my flat I'm running out of things to photograph.
So this is what happened last Monday;
I arrived home with two new-to-me but pre-loved side plates, and that was enough to render my crockery cupboard impractical. A solution was required, but first, I needed to get some urgent groceries in, so I wrote a shopping list and ventured out in the pouring rain.
The supermarket provided me with the food I required but it failed to provide a solution to the crockery cupboard conundrum.
I took my groceries home, unpacked, realised I had failed to purchase the coffee that had been written perfectly clearly on my shopping list but which I had overlooked, and ventured out again to a different store which might, if I was lucky, provide both coffee and a solution to my stack of plates and bowls. It was still raining,
Great success with the plate-rack, no joy with the coffee but an additional spontaneous purchase of a slow-cooker because it was only a tenner.
Then I went back out once more into the rain to get the coffee.

Once home I assembled the rack. It wouldn't fit beneath the wall cupboards with the plates stacked on it. It would fit inside the cupboard with the plates stacked on it but only if I removed the middle shelf. It wasn't possible to remove the middle shelf without removing the front door. That all done and really it worked best with the removed shelf replaced at the bottom of the cupboard.
So then I had to rearrange the contents of all the other kitchen cupboards.
I love the fact that I can put all the crockery tidily away behind a door when rinsed but still wet. That has freed up some extremely under-provided worksurface, but I still need to re-think that to put it all to better use.
It's a good start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.