Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Doom - / - I'm sorry, I haven't a Clue

"If Margaret Thatcher works fast enough all our factories will close and we'll be safe because we won't be rich or powerful enough to deserve a nuclear bomb. It's something to think about"
The best line yet from "How I killed Margaret Thatcher" written from the perspective of an 11 year-old in Dudley in the early 1980s.

I've been instructed to work from home again. A colleague needed to visit the office first thing to collect his WFH laptop, so I asked him to pick up the notebook and marked-up hardcopies from my desk, and then I went round to his house so he could drop them out of his window at me.

After that, I continued along to Rochester Bridge to take photos of the lorry jam on the motorway. Disappointingly, the road visible from here is the M2 and not the M20 and so trucks were whooshing along perfectly normally.

Instead, here is a Eurostar train playing a socially-distanced version of Mornington Crescent whilst trying to sneak out of Tier 4 disguised as The Invisible Man.

R4-ISIHAC comes highly recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.