Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mud, Mud, Mud

I am so sick of this mud! Luckily Archie's getting a haircut tomorrow because he's a filthy ragamuffin.
No word from the estate agent by 11am so I re-sent yesterday’s email, cc’ing everyone I could think of, saying if I hadn’t had a response by 5pm I would issue a statutory demand for payment and begin Court proceedings. I said I had to assume they didn’t have the funds to pay me.
At 4pm, still with no communication from them, the money appeared in my account.
Almost a month after the sale fell through.
Why do I always pick the worst estate agents in the world?!!
I tried to transfer it to my mum immediately but apparently I can only transfer £1000 per day without a card reader. And I can’t find a chequebook so I’ve ordered a card reader.
We’ll get there!!
Tesco rang at 7.20am asking could I go for an interview at 11am. I only applied for the job at 6pm last night so it all seemed pretty positive!
I was interviewed by a young man (can’t have been much older than twelve!!) who told me I had the job pretty much as soon as I sat down! Picking people’s shopping for home deliveries.
He said he’d be in touch about induction and start date.
Afterwards I went round to do a bit of shopping and he caught up with me to say induction was at 11am tomorrow and I’d be starting on Sunday.
Didn’t see that coming when I woke up this morning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.