Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Tree is Here!

We’re out all day tomorrow and I had a sudden panic this afternoon that we wouldn’t be able to get a decent Christmas tree if we left it until next week. I think it’ll be peak Christmas tree buying this weekend and don’t fancy the crazy busy Pick Your Own Christmas tree farms on Sunday.
So I decided we should get one tonight after school. As soon as Miss E got home from school at 4pm I bundled her and Mr K into the car and we set off.
We picked Miss L up from school and then went to to the place we went to last year - a farm on the way back from school. It’s where the auction is held that we went to a few years ago.  By the time we got there it was dark but I assumed they’d have floodlights as they’re open late. They did not!!
I’m cross that I forgot to take photos. It made me giggle, tree hunting in the dark!
They charge £35 per tree no matter the size so obviously I needed to look at lots and make sure we got the biggest one they had!
Miss E chose this one and with our limited vision we thought it was a good choice.
I left Mr K there to pay and get it netted up while I dropped the Little Misses home and then went back for him.
As usual the Little Misses took turns cutting off the net and there it was!!! A pretty good one I think.
Now we just need to not take two weeks to decorate it like last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.