Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Tea Break

Back to the shop with me this morning. It started off busy and got busier. Oh my goodness!!
At one point I had receipts and tickets piled up, people waiting, people measuring things, wanting chests of drawers carrying down the stairs (I had to call Mr K to help with that as I didn’t trust myself not to send it - and the customer - flying down the stairs as I let go of it!!) wanting pictures off the wall, enormous mirrors out of the window……
I do enjoy it though, and it’s so much better than sitting there for hours with no-one coming in!
Eventually it quietened down a bit enough for me to have a well earned cup of tea. In one of my mum’s Christmas mugs for sale because I forgot to bring one!!
Home to an afternoon of tidying and making a start on the decorations.
And watching Watford lose to Man City (It wasn’t 8-0, whoop whoop!!) and Strictly.
Miss E was mortified by the epic lift fails - genuinely upset and unable to watch. I thought John and Johannes’ was hilarious but did feel sorry for AJ. It always amazes me that you don’t see more disasters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.