Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Cardamom Coffee Cake

Fiona Tuesday.   She had a similar agenda like last week all prepared.......but as a bonus we get to see her Dad..our son Peter, who is amazingly making this cardamom coffee braid that has always been a tradition in our family at Christmas since I was a child.   I quit baking it years ago...my neighbor went to the Scandinavian bakery to buy some as usual but somehow didn’t come home with the right thing,!    So Peter asked for the recipe.... yeast and 3 risings,.. it’s much too much trouble...but he wants to make it for him to eat now....gluten free flour, almond milk and fake butter.    SO.......those Swedes are rolling their eyes but who knows.   This is the first rising..... if it actually makes it to the end ...Fiona can make the braids ... I’ll blip it.  Via FaceTime.  What would we do without these electronics?
I actually took a sleeping pill for the first time in 80 years and had a good nights sleep.  Yea!    We did a little walk and I thought I’d record this pretty pitiful being in the extra in front of our condo and the blooming tree with my new foxy pants Fiona’s mom sent me.
Gourmet Mac and cheese tonight from my fabulous cook neighbor.

I’m awed and humbled by all your nice comments and gifts on our anniversary yesterday...this is such an extraordinary place

See other extra for finished cardamom coffee cake.... for us doubters .  Braided by fi. .!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.