loisbiz

By loisbiz

Wimpy Sunset

We arrived at the beach at about Sunset, but the dark clouds had rolled in and there not even a peek at the sun setting..... we stopped to watch the waves rolling in at the mouth of Tillamook Bay and this small peek at a bit of light and a pink streak appeared; I am sure will be the wimpiest sunset you have ever seen photographed.......but it is all I have.

I did finally get some sleep last night; thank you all the sweet suggestions on getting a better night's sleep. I kept thinking about all of you and how thankful I am to have you to talk to knowing. I will get something positive back. I am doing quite well today; we had a pleasant drive to the beach under mostly clear skies. Our daughter and her children met at our house this afternoon for their Christmas gathering. Since she doesn't have a home is Portland anymore it works out well for her to stay at our house; it will be even nicer when we feel we can all be there together.......when this pandemic is finally over. I can't remember if I told you that she bought a house in Mesquite, NV and will be moving in there in January. It will be fun to visit her there when we can travel again. 

Today is our 57th Wedding Anniversary.....it is nice being here alone with no responsibilities....no more Christmas prep....no more Christmas presents. Peace and Joy.....Silent Night. 

I hope your Christmas prep is minimal.....that it is enjoyable and that you find your Peace and Joy.....maybe even a Silent Night. Stay safe and remember that the person you are Nice to will likely be nicer to others! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.