Red......Mono.....

I was struggling with the theme of "red" for MM....I kept think how to do that with a Black & White photo....but now I see red can be a Mono color too. Thanks Carolyn for hosting today.
 Yes, this was Monday's photo and I am posting it late.I don't know where the time goes.....I guess the stress of my new phone not working and passwords a jumble in my head and business year-end figuring for bonuses for our employees. It is a bit much right now. 

 This morning we saw some blue sky and a bit of sunlight, but by afternoon it was pouring down rain. When I went out to talk to someone at the Geek Squad at the Best Buy store it was scary raining with lots of traffic, but I finally got my new iphone working; it was so weird, it was asking for a passcode and I had never set one up. They set it back to "new" so I had to set it up again and this time I made sure to put in a passcode so that if it asks me that randomly again, I will know it.

Some younger people I know have now gotten Covid and are really struggling with it.....one are in the hospital and will start on that medication that the president got.....I sure hope it helps her recover quickly.

We were planning on going to the beach tomorrow; I hope the day is better than it is now....it is late and it is still raining hard....I wonder if there will be flooding ... the area where we drive thru to the beach house tends to flood more often than most places.

I listened to the radio while I was stuck in traffic this afternoon......it is so confusing with conflicting opinions about what we need to do to get through this pandemic. I couldn't find a news programs that wasn't filled with confusing reports.....I just wanted the basic news about the weather and perhaps something good happening somewhere....... is that too much to ask? I am kind of in a weird space, I think it is because I maybe got about 3 hours sleep last night....I just couldn't sleep.  Hopefully I can sleep tonight......so I am off to bed now to try to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.