Some Good News

We had some great news last night...our son who was recently made redundant (he finishes end of February after working 3 months notice) has got the job that he interviewed for last Friday - and starts a week after leaving his current position! Result I say.

In other news...it has persisted down with rain all day...so I am glad I completed my walking challenge yesterday as I have not been out today. At least I have done lots of chores and wrapped some presents....

Today’s photo was taken with my SLR perched on a mini tripod on a box on the kitchen worktop - so that it could peer out of the window. Remotely operated from my iPad so that I didn’t need to touch it to get a shot. The garden has been full of birds today, lots of starlings, blackbirds, blue tits, great tits and even a robin and a chaffinch. It was so gloomy here that the ISO has shot to 6400 - I used a little noise reduction in Lightroom to reduce the grain a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.