Well we've got the pestilence and now we have the flood!  A huge amount of rain fell in the night and all is now waterlogged. Like a terrier with a bone though, I couldn't stop thinking about the newly discovered holy lake - a mere 40 minutes away! Mindful that we're about to go into a lockdown that might last forever, I thought I ought to go and take a look while I could. I set off, Himself advised against it, and got to just outside Skibbereen where I could get no further! The Ilen had burst its banks  - one car was already stranded in the water though vans were getting through. I turned back - unusually sensible for me!  There was also snow on the hills. A pleasant drive nonetheless and I hadn't been out for a while!
Not very festive for the wide wednesday challenge but the weather is typical of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.