Light!

K "chummed" me on a long shopping trip that yielded A's Christmas present, Christmas groceries, a modest haul of electrical components from B&Q, and a dozen cans of beer from Stewart Brewing. This was bookended by two meetings that pushed forward a new development with our software. It's exciting, but I've landed myself the management problem that occurs when you add someone with different interests to a team. Handled well, it will broaden our appeal, and make the project more secure, but I have to make sure that it doesn't alienate others in the team. 

Afterwards, I fixed the light in my office, so the temporary light could be moved back into my man cave, allowing me to take a shot of this haul of my goodies. I was particularly excited to discover the "Affogato" (vanilla caramel espresso stout) and "Bellini Brut" (white peach champagne ale) today. I'll drink the beer with the family downstairs, but the pork scratchings - my guilty pleasure - I'm required to consume alone!

The "Affogato" is very fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.