Uninspired

I can tell that I'm relaxing, because I didn't wake properly until 09:30, and wasn't up until 10:30. It was a good day to clear my email inbox, write a few late replies, and deal with some work issues that had been left because they weren't urgent.

With A staying in to minimize the chance of a positive Covid test before she flies to Costa Rica on Monday, K and I did the big Christmas food shop mid-afternoon. We also went to PetsAtHome, where we found a larger size of grunting pig to give Django at Christmas. Appropriately, it's got a deeper voice, and will allow Piggy to have some time off.

Here Django is trying to persuade me to throw Piggy for him by nudging him to the edge of the step with his muzzle, until he just falls down a step - as if to say "see how hard it is to launch Piggy downstairs, but at least I'm trying!" Yesterday I lobbed Piggy downstairs and accidentally hit a sleeping Kermit. We'll have to be careful with a bigger Piggy.

Now to cook tea...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.