Just meh.

I think Missy's face sums today up well.*

Firstly thank you for all the loveliness for yesterday, doubly appreciated as today was a far too quick return to grey damp miserableness.

Started with the apparently easy task of replacing an outside light... It's amazing that after ten years I'm still finding random weirdness from previous owners... today the joy of all black sheaved electrical wires. I hate having to switch the power on and test them, but they're now correctly identified and the new light works.
Then the horror of a pre Christmas shop... I did OK, two supermarkets and the butcher in under an hour, but the queues were lengthening by the time I left.
A pleasant enough but damp grey walk at Smardale was not quite as nice as usual, a surprising number of screaming young children (I know, grumpy old man) somewhat disturbing the tranquility of our walk.
Finally home and I thought I'd settle to some writing and reviewing.... Only to find that the dreaded Microsoft update has stolen my pc.

Fine. Beer and a movie it is then.

*this is Missy's look of utter disdain at discovering "what's this Missy?..." refers to the phone camera and not a biscuit....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.