Hanging out locally

I spent most of the day out of the house but in my local area. I had a morning meeting with a friend in the newest West Norwood café, the Rund Table. We spent ages in there discussing Retro Village stuff. This friend is a fellow Feastie and she's going to help me run the Retro hub - big yay!

After coffee, tea and cake at the Round Table, I went to the library and borrowed six Charles Dickens radio dramas on CD - they'll keep my ears busy! I walked on down the high street and plundered the charity shops for retro goods for our stall at I love FEAST. I even found Ultravox's Monument live album (for me, not for Retro) in the Geranium shop. Happy Days! By coincidence, when I stopped for a small lunch at Beamish & McGlue (where I took the blip), Ultravox's 'Vienna' was playing on the radio. I browsed a couple more charity shops on the route home, then started the record player a-turning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.