No name ... yet ...

I’m wondering if there is a word for obsessive pareidolia.
It’s everywhere I look now.
This one is a very close relative of this one ...
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2743600685613319267 ...
same family in fact ...

With working tomorrow I suddenly realised that I wouldn’t get a chance to get to the shops and that it was Christmas Day on Saturday. Bit slow on the realisation front. So, after work I went to look at The Sad Solitary Sod range of food in M&S but decided against it in the end and will do a nut roast, if I can be arsed, on the day. If I don’t, I’m well stocked up with smoked salmon, booze, and splashed out on a syrup sponge for one ... have to say I’m rather looking forward to it, but mostly looking forward to brief respite.

... oh, and I was surprised to see snow. No wonder I was cold today. My added treat was to light the fire a bit earlier and sneak out from under the electric blanket at my desk upstairs and came downstairs to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.