Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Struggling to get everything done before tomorrow's early start at Ashopton viaduct by Ladybower Res.

Drove to Asda to get salad stuff, veg, wine, and ginger for freezing. I'd assumed I could use the toilets in there before going to the Climbing Unit so I'd brought tea and a sandwich in the car, but no, the toilets were closed. ?  So I drove home, ate lunch and went back to the Unit to meet Fi.

We had a good session at the wall, but Fi climbed way more than I did as I chatted to Andy, a friend of Mary's, who was a bit annoyed that the Reds were harder than their prescribed V0-V2 grade. And yes he's got a point, but it doesn't annoy me because I don't know any better. I just think of how V Diffs are random, ranging from completely do-able to utterly awful and apply that to indoor wall routes.

I also saw Anita, one of the GB para climbing team, who I hadn't seen for ages!

Home and more or less straight onto finishing the skirting board glossing in the lounge, thank God for that!

I found I was feeling stressed about tomorrow's planned walk with an 8.30am start and a 1hr 15min journey, and that I'd intended to go straight to Jan's in Nottingham to stay for Christmas after the walk. I'd got too much to do to make it doable, so I withdrew from the walk and immediately felt better :-)

I'm glad I've got the painting done, it means I can start wallpapering after Christmas. Oh joy!  There's no significance in today's photo, I just liked the reflection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.