dfb24

By dfb24

Ornament

I didn't have time to go out looking for a blip today so had to settle for another ornament. The outside of this one is made to look like a walnut shell--another Hallmark Series of 6--and when you open the walnut up each has a different scene inside. This one is of Santa leaving gifts by the tree for the sleeping child. I got a call from one of my sister-in-laws this morning asking if we'd be home, as she & my brother were going to drive around dropping off gifts & wanted to stop over. That was so thoughtful, and yesterday my older brother did the same. She said they'd be here in an hour, so I didn't go for my walk......but they didn't come for over two hours, and by the time we'd talked for another hour a good chunk of the day was gone. I had a couple of errands to run, and in the middle of the running around I got a "whatsapp" call from Mae, asking if she could come over to our house. I made sure her mom knew she'd called me and that it was okay for her to come, so I said I'd swing by and pick her up on my way home, which I did. She helped me make a cheesecake and chocolate chip cookies, and now Tom's making spaghetti for supper, which she loves, so it's been a really nice day.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.