dfb24

By dfb24

Tiny Gingerbread Men...

...hanging on this ornament, each of them being about 1/2 inch long. One of my friends gave this to me at least 30 years ago, and I love it. 
I was up early to go to the grocery store to pick up the last of the things I needed for our Christmas dinner. It was the perfect time to go as there weren't many people there yet. They had beautiful Christmas bouquets all clustered together so I took one for my daughter and started to walk away when I spotted a small bouquet of bright red carnations, so I grabbed those for Mae, who loves red. But then I thought that even though little Noelia wouldn't know the difference, I didn't want to leave her out, so I grabbed a small bouquet of pink carnations for her. When I got home & had put away the groceries I made a dozen cranberry muffins with cinnamon streusel topping & packed up 4 of them to take with me, along with the flowers & 3 vases I'd dug out of the basement and headed over to the apt.  Mae spotted me coming up the walk, and I could hear her shriek even though I was only halfway there, so the door was open when I came up the steps & I got a big hug! Who doesn't like to be greeted with such abandon! So I stayed and helped Mae make a star for the top of their tree, and I showed her how to cut snowflakes out of paper, then told her I had to leave. Have you ever tried to walk out a door with a 5 year old sitting on your shoe with their arms wrapped around your leg? LOL. So I promised I'd come back after my haircut today, which I have to leave for shortly. Big thanks to Carol_dunham for hosting TinyTuesdays this month. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.