Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas . . .

Does anyone else have lines of Christmas songs going around in their head?  This morning we went out to the orchard again and bought peaches, apricots and cherries.  Late this afternoon we met the lovely daughter at the airport.  She has had a big year at work and just wants to chill at home.  In that spirit tonight we had a simple Christmas dinner on our deck.  Hot ham, potatoes from the garden and a green salad.  There will be trifle to follow.  Tomorrow if the weather holds we will take ham sandwiches to the beach.  The dough for the bread is rising as I type.  
A simple Christmas seems to suit this year for me.  I think Covid has made me concentrate on the important things.  Tonight it is the people I love.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.