Christmas Eve

Trifle is an English dessert and an absolute must for our Christmas dinner.  Even when camping I could make custard on the gas stove.  The version I have been doing for a few years has a layer of raspberries and strawberries on top of the custard.  Tomorrow it will have whipped cream on top.  I have trouble making a dessert that doesn't involve cream.  I'm a lost cause I know.  Some berries were eaten during the making of this image.  Merry Christmas to Carol our host. 
I went down to see my inlaws and answer some questions about making a Blurb book.  This time the sister in law is doing it so not so hard as teaching the brother in law.  We had a chat before hand and he is making a list of twenty things he wants to do for next year which is of course 2020.  I don't know about you but it doesn't seem twenty years since the millennium.  I thought I would think of twenty  photographs I want to take.  It may be specific places or maybe techniques I want to master.
Yes we do have fish for dinner.  Pan fried snapper, new potatoes and zucchini from the garden.  
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.