Christmas lilies

I wonder how these know it’s Christmas. They are putting on a good display this year. They are higher than my head and looking lovely. 

We decided to have an early Christmas as the local kids were going away for the day (on the 25th) to the in-laws.  Now after the Covid scare in Sydney they are staying home. We are going to Bryan’s for breakfast and Nina’s for lunch. Very lucky to be able to see family not once but twice for Christmas. So back to the kitchen. I made a trifle for lunch tomorrow, chocolate slice, shortbread and dinner.

 Now we are watching old photos on the TV from a Tasmanian holiday in 2002. We took all four grown children as it was Bobs 50th birthday. We hired a van and stayed in B&Bs. We all had a great time. There was even a good one of me, very rare. I still wear all the same clothes...I don’t buy many clothes obviously. 

Now relaxing time and waiting for Santa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.