YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Must be Christmas!

Had to wait in for deliveries today - my big supermarket shop took ages to put away!  Much of itwas for Boxing Day, and of course nobody can come now!  Amendments to orders had to be made earlier than normal, so too late to cancel.  I must also have done an amendments when half asleep, and ended up with 2 of some things and missed off the bottle of JD I was getting for my son (probably better off without it!).  That sorted I needed a break so went for a quick walk and spotted these characters peeping over a fence.  They are made by a local lady, and raised a smile.  Brightened them up a little as it was such a dull drizzly day!  An article in the local paper today included our choir, and there was a photo of some of the choir members - glad I wasn’t in the frame!  :-).  Zoom session with my longest standing friend tonight - we have known each other since we were 3, so 60 years!  We talked and talked and then realised 2.5 hours had gone by!  Had forgotten that Zoom has no time limits at the moment.  Still it was good to see each other on screen and raise a toast with a G&T!  We decided not to do it on Christmas Day as with everyone using it as much as they are we reckoned it might crash!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.