Shopping

Backblipped on Friday for Thursday.  Collected by daughter just after 7am and we set off down to town to the supermarket.  Only 5 cars in the car park - success!  After about another 25 minutes the place was heaving!  Luckily we both knew the layout and knew exactly what we wanted, so we were soon through the tills and escaping the crowds!  We then needed a couple of other shops, but it still wasn’t opening time, so we called in at Costa for coffee and a toastie for breakfast - not doing my food planning much good! Liked this sign - one of many on the walls.  I do like my Skinny Lattes.  I usually drink coffee black at home.  We called at a florist as L likes to get a Christmas wreath to place at her dad’s memorial tree on Christmas Day.  I feel bad as I no longer go up with them - I didn’t arrange that memorial, it was done by his friends - sounds bad, but it isn’t my “thing” .  There were no wreaths left, but she bought a lovely potted hellebore which will last much longer.  What amused us was the shop owner - she was sitting on a stool by the counter and was so excited over my daughter’s currently bright orange hair that she leapt down and to have a closer look, and as she did so she managed to demolish a decorative Christmas tree which crashed to the ground and shattered - oops! A successful morning and the afternoon spent trying to cram things into fridge, freezer and cupboards!  Son out with friends this evening so I had control of the TV remote - yeay!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.