YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Fungi

Backblipped on Friday for Wednesday.  Another dullish day, but needed a walk so mid-afternoon I set off for a walk around the estate.  By Coppice Pond I met a chap from the village who does a lot of bird photography and he was showing me the wonderful captures of the Goosander he had spotted that afternoon.  We chatted for some time and then I carried on with my walk.  I was unsuccessful at capturing the Goosander as it stayed out in the middle of the pond, but had remembered to take some seeds with me so the ducks and swans were happy to be fed.  Spotted these Bracket Fungi at the edge of the pond - I like the way they alter in colour and texture as they age.  Back home, tea cooked and washing done.   New tyre needed for car today - must be about the 6th time this year!  So many nails etc lying around in the gutters - so annoying.  Earlyish night for me as daughter picking me up so that we can go to the supermarket just after it opens in the morning - groan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.