lovelife209

By mindful_life

Christmas Candle

Two days to go go until Christmas and like many in the UK we have been told of new rules that will come into force on Boxing Day.

It’s hard to take in in many ways. I look back over the year and never imagined that we would still be in this situation still at the end of the year.

I started the day with my usual run, 8 miles, and the rain was pelting down. I worked at home and then did some last minute wrapping of gifts. We received this lovely table decoration from my mother and father in law this week which was a lovely surprise.

My children are getting excited now. Whilst they no longer believe in Santa, they still enjoy Christmas- of course they do.

I hope you are all feeling positive and festive as we inch closer to the big day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.