lovelife209

By mindful_life

Boxing Day Sewing

Today, Boxing Day, marks the town I live in moving into tier 3.

This Christmas has felt different, it has been a more subdued time and with markedly less festive celebrations that I would normally have. We had Christmas Day at home alone, just the four of us, like so many people.

The children had a lovely day though and certainly seemed to be grateful for their gifts. My daughter even cried with happiness. Perhaps this year has given everyone a reason to appreciate things a little more than in the past.

Today, as tradition has it, I went for a run. I have been for a Boxing Day run for many years now and is one of my favourite days to run. Usually there are lots of people out walking, everyone has a festive glow of happiness about them. Today, the streets seemed quieter than usual, perhaps because of the restrictions and perhaps because people are not feeling as jolly as they might have in previous years. However, I ran 13.1 miles today adding to my annual total. I have 34 left to get to my 2020 miles for 2020. As long as we don’t get too much snow between now and the end of the year, I should manage it no problem.

This evening will be trying to get my cross stitch finished for my friend who had her baby two weeks ago. I’m nearly there as you can see from my photo!


I hope you have all had a lovely Boxing Day and are making the best of day x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.