Tis the time to be jolly

There was a strange light in the sky this morning and it's been there for most of the day.  I rather like it.

This morning we went over to our son's to swap presents and were amazed at the amount of traffic on the roads, and this afternoon we slithered our way around the woods.  I didn't take my camera as the prospect of losing it in a sea of mud didn't appeal.

I see blipper Pixelstate lost his dad to Covid earlier today.  Heartbreaking for his family.

Christmas is not the same this year but whatever you're doing make sure you enjoy it as best you can.  There are families much worse off both here and around the world.  JJ and I are very lucky to have one another and as we haven't murdered one another so far this year, I think we might go the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.