Christmas Eve... magical!

A beautiful day! The weather forecast was correct and the drive along the Coast Road to meet my good friend Flavia 13 at Conishead Priory was a delight. To the south I could see Blackpool Tower and to the north the Lake District hills were covered in snow!

It was a bit cold but there was not a  breath of wind  it was a lovely walk through the woods. We stopped at the Christmas tree planted some years back onky a few feet tall. Each year the local children decorate it and as the tree has grown, so more and more people decorate it each year. 

It was so nice to meet up with Flavia 13! With all the Coivid restrictions we wondered if we could manage it.  The gods were smiling on us today!

After a lovely stroll through the woods and along the beach we stopped for coffee and flap jacks  outside the World Peace Cafe. 

Fingers crossed we can meet up again in January. 

After dropping Fletch home I went to collect my new printer .. which I have yet to unpack. I'm told it is easy to connect and work.. but I do often find it takes longer to get everything working .. whatever I get. 

Home and at 3:30 the sun was already starting to set. ( so early !) Fletch was happy to go for a walk and it was a delight to walk up along  by the dock. The water seemed to glow a wonderful silvery blue. The  sky was smudges of pink and blue and purple. As the sun  set the water turned to molten gold. It was beautiful! 
A perfect end to a good day!

In some ways it doesnt feel like Christmas.. Our usual Christmas Eve get together with friends is of course cancelled. As for many many people  this year .
But what ever everyone does  do tomorrow I hope it is a happy day. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.