Afternoon run

This morning I made bread, made cheesecake for tomorrow and did some housework.
This afternoon I went for a run up the hills. 
The mud was mostly frozen solid, though the ruts didn't make for easy running, and there was ice in places but it was beautiful as the sun went down. I extended the run a bit by going back up a hill to get better views and the light was making the woods look as if they were on fire - see 2nd extra. 
There were hardly any people out but I did meet Santa - 1st extra.
Infuriatingly my watch didn't record the map of my route or the amount of climbing I did (from previous experience it would have been about 300m) but it did at least give me my distance (7 miles) and pace. It said I was on a treadmill - but who would want to be on a treadmill on such a great day! The average pace was very slow in the latter part as I stopped so often to take pics. The Lumix has coped very well with the colours.
Mr Rat went for a longer run and arrived back shortly after me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.