Arrgghhhh

It looks like chaos and it is (a bit). Jamie Oliver is to blame.

I’ve spent the evening eating, tidying and knitting (not in the kitchen very much at all, best avoided tbh). I was working today and I’m glad to have finally turned my laptop off as it’s felt quite busy.

MrH has spent the evening watching Jamie Oliver on repeat, preparing a Turkey, making stuffing from scratch and peeling/ boiling potatoes ready for roasting tomorrow. I’m doing gravy, greens, clementine and maple carrots (but not till tomorrow). Apparently doing it this way is a lot less hassle in the long run. I’m hopeful it will work out well. This will also be the first time we let the Turkey rest for 2 hours after it’s cooked- that feels a strange thing to do but I’m happy to try something new for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.