Birthday

Mine, 37.....

It was actually quite ok :-) I felt very tired, but had some beautiful cards from my mum, and a present of some new Ugg boots which was most unexpected! 

I had a nice video message from Looby-Doo, and my sister baked a cake which they brought to the doorstep at Mum's. Lucy was so happy, proffering me a balloon, present and card, and the cake she helped to make. They stayed about 20 minutes in the porch, but trust me, that's the most I've seen her in weeks. It was cold so I put my coat on even though I was inside. She kept sneaking over the threshold and hugging my mum and me :-) I think she's missed us. She 'borrowed' Dermot and Jack, two cuddly dogs that used to be Ro's. She wanted Hamish, and Roford too, but we managed to persuade her that two dogs was a lot of work, and perhaps we could swap them over next week ;-) 

It was too cold to go for a walk, and we didn't see Little Ro as we'd planned as she's waiting on a test.... she's got Little B too, and I was looking forward to seeing him! 

Came home for a quiet evening and popped my cards up on the windowsill, and felt pretty 'held'. A peaceful birthday, and much relief for me. 

Thanks to my mum for making me feel loved :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.