Too Nice

.... to be stuck indoors.   Christmas Eve and despite a chill wind, walking Meg this afternoon I chose to take the scenic route to the seafront.   I think you'll admit that the views were worth it.   I'll never tire of the beauty of this place.

Presents all wrapped, cookies baked and the house looking ever more festive.   The Christmas Mass was somewhat surreal with the small congregation scattered around the church, such a contrast to the packed ranks of carol singing folk that was the norm in Norwich pre covid.   Still good to take some time out from the preparatory whirl to sit quietly and just be.

Merry Christmas to all my friends who read this journal.   I hope you too can find peace and joy over the festive season ..... and beyond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.