Abstract Thursday ....

... Merry Christmas bokeh.

My photo possibilities were limited today as I didn't even leave the house. 

But I had seen a photo recently that I absolutely loved and wanted to try to duplicate.  Who know it would take more than an hour!  

I told Richard about the photo and he helped me set this up.  I took lots of pictures but they weren't exactly what I had envisioned.  And then he took a photo of just the tree lights and the bokeh was perfect! That's what I was looking for!  So we had to set everything back up again and I changed the settings on the camera and bingo!  Blip done!

So ... from our house to yours ... I hope everyone that celebrates it has a very Merry Christmas.  And here's to a Happy, healthy and safe New Year!

(I know this isn't entirely abstract but I'm going to tag it for Abstract Thursday anyway.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.