Cheddar Claws ...

... Ho, ho, ho!  Merry Christmas!

I had such a wonderful day spent in the company of my Beloved and our cats!  I hope everyone had as lovely a day as I had!  Meowy Christmas!

We spent the morning opening gifts ... although this year we agreed that less is more as we both got new cameras and laptops this year.  The cats had fun opening their own gifts and as you can see .... playing with them!  The toy that Kiera is playing with was given to us by our lovely neighbor who spoil both us and the cats at Christmas.  You couldn't ask for better neighbors!

After lunch we went to the Plainfield Rail Trail despite the cold, windy, wet weather.  We almost always try to get out for a walk on Christmas.  It does wonders to the psyche.  

When we returned I was able to go out to the deck as all the snow has melted with the 2+ inches of rain we received last night into this morning.  It was wonderful being able to get out there without having to worry about slipping on the ice/snow!  And the squirrels appreciated it, too!

We finished the night with some TV viewing and dessert of chocolate cake.  But before the cake we had a video call with my mom, sister, BIL, and my niece and her boyfriend.  It was great seeing everyone!

As I said .... What a great day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.