Housenick Memorial Park ...

... Ice bubbles.

Even though it was colder than cold today we still got out for a walk this afternoon.  Housenick Memorial Park was our destination.

Since we got a lot of rain on Christmas Eve into Christmas morning there were lots of puddles formed all over the place.  And then the temperature dropped which froze everything ... including us!  It was a cold walk but it was still nice to be out of the house.  We had the park pretty much all to ourselves.  All the crowds from the nicer, warmer months have dissipated ... thankfully!  But we are not just fair weather walkers!

When we returned home I set up a little box out on the deck in order to get my Silly Saturday Boxing Day Squirrel blip!  I've added another one as an extra on this journal.  It was cold being out there so I didn't stay long. But at least I had some sunshine. 

Happy Boxing Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.