Portuguese Christmas

Just walked back in the moonlight (after midnight, no curfew tonight) from Cecílio and Ermelinda's, after an incredible Christmas meal, in the usual lavish Portuguese style. Prawn and persimmon (good combination) cocktail plus many other starters. Then a bacalhau (the Portuguese dried cod) dish; then a turkey and prune roulade, and then nine different desserts... I managed a slice of the white chocolate and red fruits cheesecake.

Before that, we had a Zoom Secret Santa with the family, mostly in Sutton, Karis in Ireland, and us here. Was so impressed with the organisation and cooperation to make all the presents appear in the right country. Our family always does Secret Santa (in Brazil it's called Secret Friend and part of the gift is saying something nice about your friend), one good gift for each person. The usual rule is that it can't be bought through a barcode; in other words, can only be homemade or second hand, but that seemed too much hassle this time... 

Gratefuls:
- being included in C&E's family for Christmas, and feeling so relaxed with them
- our own family, can't be together, but proud of all they're doing and glad they can see each other
- Zion saying about me, his Secret Friend, "I like this person a lot..." I feel honoured, and I certainly like him a lot, too! As well as my Secret Friend, my son, Paul.

Wishing all the joy and love possible for all my Blip friends, and God bless you, every one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.