Hello Horse

Woke up in the night and couldn't get back to sleep, thinking how to resolve a problem I suddenly realised we had. Began Normal People, by Sally Rooney (found in FNAC in the Algarve), and have just finished it. Used to feel guilty about getting "lost in a book", but don't much anymore, just glad to have the luxury of being able to do it. Wondering how it compares with the BBC series...

Isn't all I did today. Did some errands in town, during which found out that the problem that had kept me awake no longer exists, duh. And chopped leaves off some of the lopped olive branches to fill one of the tree holes, which is also what the horse in the next field was munching. And Mike has made more shelves. And I made lunch. And washed up.

Gratefuls:
- another round of "What country am I thinking of?" with the grandkids on FT
- tiny bits of sun
- a tolerant husband

BTW, if anyone wants the book, tell me and I'll post it to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.