Bowen

By Bowen

Christmas Eve 2020

Nothing starts the day like a latte at home. This mug has become one of my favorites and it gets used almost as soon as it's clean. This morning I also decided to journal just a bit, I've been trying to be more consistent with this. I think journaling is good for my mental status. I decided after this morning that I need to either journal at night or go back in with a recap, I was not very optimistic this morning. Maybe because I hadn't had the coffee yet....

After spending some time at the gym I did get the berbelies made for tomorrow, a nice gingerbread cookie stuffed with marzipan. Dinner was my traditional cornish game hen with a side of veggies. I decided against the normal Christmas breakfast that I usually prep the night before. Normally I put together a casserole of bread, sausage, cheese and eggs. Not that I don't want it I just don't want the leftovers.

Happy Christmas Eve everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.