Bowen

By Bowen

Through the fence line

Christmas is pretty laid back for me, the dogs and I slept a bit late which is nice.  Made french toast for breakfast and of course a latte.  At one point in the morning I took my oldest dog outside and through the fence line there are the chickens.  The one in the back, the red was one of the two reds in my yard the other day.  Glad they stayed where they were suppose to be although the other red came running up to where I was to really get a good look at me.  I'll put that red in the extras.

The afternoon I took a nice walk along the trail by my house, tons of people.  TONS, can't decide if it was just Christmas and people were looking for something to do? Or people decided to really get outside and enjoy the sunshine.  Christmas day was so beautiful, like 50 degrees Fahrenheit and all sunshine just a beautiful day to be outside!

After my walk I went to my sister's house, where I was shown the gifts people were most pleased with from he morning.  We opened more gifts and ate our traditional Sauerbraten meal complete with potato pancakes, red cabbage and ginger snap gravy.  Dessert were berbelies cookies, so good.  It was the first Christmas without dad, I think we all did OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.