CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

The sun's light through glass stoppers

I noticed the early light of the sun being reflected and refracted through the old glass decanter stoppers. Some of the colours emanate from the tray in which Helena placed them many moons ago, which I think came fas a present rom her sister Tanya, who has lived in Bahrain. 

I couldn't see the unusually close conjunction of the planets Jupiter and Saturn as they moved into Aquarius, because of the total cloud cover. I'd have liked to record them in a photograph but | wouldn't have any idea how to do it with any distinction.

I loved studying light in my physics lessons back at school and have been fascinated by waves of all sorts ever since. Perhaps that is why I like being on hot beaches and lying in the bath. Somehow it is the moments when the properties of waves are manifested through a separate medium which is so amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.