As sun sets on Xmas Day

Just been on the phone with a friend’s parents in Naples, when I saw the sunset. Rudely hung up to quickly snap it, I did warn her, then of course called back.

Pleasant day, walk in glorious sun and blue skies, then back for late Christmas lunch.

Made a sort of effort. A pleasant Rioja Crianza to accompany a healthy meal. Mr B complained he had no Panettone, Prosecco or Cotechino (I did ask him if he wanted anything when I placed my last order). So made a sponge for him, not sure I’ve ever made one before as I prefer apple cake. Followed a Tesco recipe which had lots of stars, expecting a failure - no it was perfect. Made my day.

Relaxing now, may just have a soup for dinner.

Yellow and amber (wind) weather warnings - triggered by Storm BELLA! - tomorrow evening/Sunday morning. Doesn’t seem possible after today’s fabulous but markedly chillier weather.

Merry Xmas to all Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.